IPL 2023 Schedule, Teams, Venues, and More


The world’s most decorated and awaited cricket league is just around the corner. Yes, IPL 2023 will start on March 31, 2023. BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket in India) officially announced the schedule on February 17, 2023.  

IPL 2023 Overview:

In the 16th Edition of the Indian Premier League, a total of 10 teams will compete again one another in the league format. This year’s tournament will be played in a double round-robin format. Hence, each team will face other teams twice in the league stage, once at the home ground of each team.  

At the end of the league stage, the top four teams will be qualified for the Playoffs, and two teams will compete in the final for the prestigious trophy. 

1st Match of IPL 2023: 

The opening fixture will be played between defending champion Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings on the Home Ground of Titans, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, on March 31, 2023.

Narendra Modi Stadium is the world’s largest cricket stadium; as per sources, it will be houseful for the crackling 1st game. 

Final of IPL 2023:

After numerous games across 12 venues over 52 days, the exciting final game will be played between the top two teams on May 28, 2023, at Narendra Modi Stadium, Gujarat. 

IPL 2023 Teams List:

This time Indian Premier League will feature 10 teams, including previous winners like Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings & Gujarat Giants. 

  • Gujarat Titans
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Punjab Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Rajasthan Royal
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2023 Complete Match List & Schedule:

DatesHome TeamAway TeamVenueTime
31-Mar-23Gujarat TitansChennai Super KingsAhmedabad7:30 PM
01-Apr-23PunjabKolkata Knight RidersMohali3:30 PM
01-Apr-23Lucknow Super GiantsDelhi CapitalsLucknow7:30 PM
02-Apr-23Sunrisers HyderabadRajasthan RoyalsHyderabad3:30 PM
02-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai IndiansBengaluru7:30 PM
03-Apr-23Chennai Super KingsLucknow Super GiantsChennai7:30 PM
04-Apr-23Delhi CapitalsGujarat TitansDelhi7:30 PM
05-Apr-23Rajasthan RoyalsPunjab KingsGuwahati7:30 PM
06-Apr-23Kolkata Knight RidersRoyal Challengers BangaloreKolkata7:30 PM
07-Apr-23Lucknow Super GiantsSunrisers HyderabadLucknow7:30 PM
08-Apr-23Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi CapitalsGuwahati3:30 PM
08-Apr-23Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsMumbai7:30 PM
09-Apr-23Gujarat TitansKolkata Knight RidersAhmedabad3:30 PM
09-Apr-23Sunrisers HyderabadPunjab KingsHyderabad7:30 PM
10-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreLucknow Super GiantsBengaluru7:30 PM
11-Apr-23Delhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansDelhi7:30 PM
12-Apr-23Chennai Super KingsRajasthan RoyalsChennai7:30 PM
13-Apr-23Punjab KingsGujarat TitansMohali7:30 PM
14-Apr-23Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers HyderabadKolkata7:30 PM
15-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi CapitalsBengaluru3:30 PM
15-Apr-23Lucknow Super GiantsPunjab KingsLucknow7:30 PM
16-Apr-23Mumbai IndiansKolkata Knight RidersMumbai3:30 PM
16-Apr-23Gujarat TitansRajasthan RoyalsGujarat7:30 PM
17-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super KingsBengaluru7:30 PM
18-Apr-23Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai IndiansHyderabad7:30 PM
19-Apr-23Rajasthan RoyalsLucknow Super GiantsJaipur7:30 PM
20-Apr-23Punjab KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreMohali3:30 PM
20-Apr-23Delhi CapitalsKolkata Knight RidersDelhi7:30 PM
21-Apr-23Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadChennai7:30 PM
22-Apr-23Lucknow Super GiantsGujarat TitansLucknow3:30 PM
22-Apr-23Mumbai IndianPunjab KingsMumbai7:30 PM
23-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreRajasthan RoyalsBengaluru3:30 PM
23-Apr-23Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsKolkata7:30 PM
24-Apr-23Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi CapitalsHyderabad7:30 PM
25-Apr-23Gujarat TitansMumbai IndiansAhmedabad7:30 PM
26-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata Knight RidersBengaluru7:30 PM
27-Apr-23Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsJaipur7:30 PM
28-Apr-23Punjab KingsLucknow Super GiantsMohali7:30 PM
29-Apr-23Kolkata Knight RidersGujarat TitansKolkata3:30 PM
29-Apr-23Delhi CapitalsSunrisers HyderabadDelhi7:30 PM
30-Apr-23Chennai Super KingsPunjab KingsChennai3:30 PM
30-Apr-23Mumbai IndiansRajasthan RoyalsMumbai7:30 PM
01-May-23Lucknow Super GiantsRoyal Challengers BangaloreLucknow7:30 PM
02-May-23Gujarat TitansDelhi CapitalsAhmedabad7:30 PM
03-May-23Punjab KingsMumbai IndiansMohali7:30 PM
04-May-23Lucknow Super GiantsChennai Super KingsLucknow3:30 PM
04-May-23Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata Knight RidersHyderabad7:30 PM
05-May-23Rajasthan RoyalsGujarat TitansJaipur7:30 PM
06-May-23Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansChennai3:30 PM
06-May-23Delhi CapitalsRoyals Challengers BangaloreDelhi7:30 PM
07-May-23Gujarat TitansLucknow Super GiantsAhmedabad3:30 PM
07-May-23Rajasthan RoyalsSunrisers HyderabadJaipur7:30 PM
08-May-23Kolkata Knight RidersPunjab KingsKolkata7:30 PM
09-May-23Mumbai IndiansRoyal Challengers BangaloreMumbai7:30 PM
10-May-23Chennai Super KingsDelhi CapitalsChennai7:30 PM
11-May-23Kolkata Knight RidersRajasthan RoyalsKolkata7:30 PM
12-May-23Mumbai IndiansGujarat TitansMumbai7:30 PM
13-May-23Sunrisers HyderabadLucknow Super GiantsHyderabad3:30 PM
13-May-23Delhi CapitalsPunjab KingsDelhi7:30 PM
14-May-23Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreJaipur3:30 PM
14-May-23Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersChennai7:30 PM
15-May-23Gujarat TitansSunrisers HyderabadAhmedabad7:30 PM
16-May-23Lucknow Super GiantsMumbai IndiansLucknow7:30 PM
17-May-23Punjab KingsDelhi CapitalsDharamshala7:30 PM
18-May-23Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreHyderabad7:30 PM
19-May-23Punjab KingsDelhi CapitalsDharamshala7:30 PM
20-May-23Delhi CapitalsChennai Super KingsDelhi3:30 PM
20-May-23Kolkata Knight RidersLucknow Super GiantsKolkata7:30 PM
21-May-23Mumbai IndiansSunrisers HyderabadMumbai3:30 PM
21-May-23Royal Challengers BangaloreGujarat TitansBengaluru7:30 PM
28-May-23TBD (Finalist)TBD (Finalist)Ahmedabad7:30 PM

Sports experts predict that this IPL edition will be full of excitement as a cut-throat competition as all the teams have in-form Indian & Foreign players and experienced coaching staff. Happy IPL Season!